is it God or Lord

that video is so great really , it reminds me with a discussion i had yesterday with an English christian protestant ,about Psalms 110:1 ,the true meanings of the words in Hebrew and how the words were really different in Hebrew , it’s two different words but it become one word means (Lord) while it’s (God) and then the second one is (Lord ),i will Put it in Translit translation , it’s the actual Hebrew & Greek words written in English letters

(Psalms 110:1 Translit) l’david miz’mOr n’`uM y’hvah la`doniy $aV liymiyniy ,ad ´ `a$iyT `oy’VeyCa hadoM l’rag’leyCa.

focus with that (y’hvah & la`doniy) two different words
one of them has the strong number H3068
יהוה
yehôvâh
yeh-ho-vaw’
From H1961; (the) self Existent or eternal; Jehovah, Jewish national name of God: – Jehovah, the Lord. Compare H3050, H3069.

and the other word has the strong number H113
אדן אדון
‘âdôn ‘âdôn
aw-done’, aw-done’
From an unused root (meaning to rule); sovereign, that is, controller (human or divine): – lord, master, owner. Compare also names beginning with “Adoni-”.

it’s two different words one of them means God and the other means Lord , as Moses was a lord to Pharaoh means he wasn’t his god but he is higher rank than him , also that one has the same meaning.

but when you read the English translations you will find it (The LORD said unto my Lord) they translated the same to deceive people and say see it means Jesus is the God of David

(Psalms 110:1 KJV) A Psalm of David. The LORD said unto my Lord, Sit thou at my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool.

(Psalms 110:1 RSVA) A Psalm of David. The LORD says to my lord: “Sit at my right hand, till I make your enemies your footstool.”

(Psalms 110:1 DRB) A psalm for David. The Lord said to my Lord: Sit thou at my right hand: Until I make thy enemies thy footstool.

After reading that i will give you some translations gives the two words as not one in the same meaning , some of it Christian and some Jewish translations

(Psalms 110:1 CJB) A psalm of David: ADONAI says to my Lord, “Sit at my right hand, until I make your enemies your footstool.”

(Psalms 110:1 LITV) A Psalm of David. A declaration of Jehovah to my Lord: Sit at My right hand, until I place Your enemies as Your footstool.

(Psalms 110:1 CLV) A Davidic Psalm The averring of Yahweh to my Lord:Sit at My right Until I should set Your enemies as a stool for Your feet.

(Psalms 110:1 ASV) A Psalm of David. Jehovah saith unto my Lord, Sit thou at my right hand, Until I make thine enemies thy footstool.

(Psalms 110:1 RNKJV) YHVH said unto my Master, Sit thou at my right hand, until I make thine enemies thy footstool.
that last one ,is one of the several translations called King James , and all of it has a lot of changes than the other ones

some of the translations uses LORD & lord or lorde
so.. again what do you think after reading all that ?!

اترك رد

